“Someone” (collaboration poem with Sidharth’s)

On a night, under the scattered stars

Mercilessly, you gave me scars. 

You ripped my soul apart 

As from my life, you decided to depart. 

I cried helplessly, my soul screamed

You faded, like an unfulfilled dream.

Your memory, still haunts me in my sleep 

But even without you, I know I’m complete. 

Hopes in my heart, still echo & beat 

For someone, who’ll be willing to heal me.

Someone, who’ll admire my inner beauty 

Someone, who’ll breathe joy within me. 

Someone, who’ll kiss my brutal scars

Someone, who’ll value my heart.

Someone,who’ll be my light in the dark

Someone, who’ll  be my shinning star.

Someone,  who’ll have a heart of gold 

Someone, my hand who’ll always hold.

Someone, who’ll comfort my aching soul 

Someone, who’ll love me even when I’m old.

You left me broken, but I won’t whine 

Someone, would turn my cry into a smile. 

That day my heart will dance, I will shine

With someone, whom I would call mine.

Note: You donโ€™t need another human being to make your life complete, but letโ€™s be honest. Having your wounds kissed by someone who doesnโ€™t see them as disasters in your soul but sees them as space through which they can put their love into your being, is the most calming thing in this world. 

In this poem I collaborated with sidharth and I thanks for him for using the foundation of my idea for this poem. he’s a flawless writer do visit his blog https://sweetdevil69.wordpress.com   he have many fascinating post with his amazing creativity writing . I’m sure you guys will love it ๐Ÿ˜Š

17 thoughts on ““Someone” (collaboration poem with Sidharth’s)

  1. It’s Great ๐Ÿ’™ For those who had the same expirience it means something more i think. But time helps us to deal with our problems and after a storm the sky is allways blue for what i trully thank you my destiny and for the Love in which I still believe that’s True…๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘ผ

    Like

  2. Hello dear,
    How are you doing ? Great blog you got here. I loved the theme. Whatโ€™s itโ€™s name ? The color tone is pretty easy on the eyes. The content is great too. I am a aspiring fiction writer. I started this blog in October, and my blog posts started flowing on 15th October almost. Since then I have been able to gather some 4,300 followers. I thought I will never get more than two, that too my friends. I write short story, flash fiction, poetry, article, movie and book reviews, prose and more things. I am working on writing two books currently. I love one thing about blogging community is that itโ€™s very helping and cooperative. Always giving each other a leg up with reblog so and pong backs, or just being guest bloggers on each otherโ€™s blog. I myself have been guest blogging and have had guest bloggers on mine. I have been blessed enough to have some collaboration too. As of now I write for a E-Zine named Agnishatdal, a Webzine named Candles Online , a digest named The Millionaires Digest, a book review site called BooknVolume and I am also in collaboration with Madame Roberta Pimental. I am eager to find more people who can collaborate with me and we can help each other out. This is way to grow for them both. I saw your site and wondered if you would like to write post for me or go into collaboration. You will be a regular author till collaboration ends. I donโ€™t have a big protocol to write if you agree. I can mail the details to you if you are interested. Also I will be writing for you as often as you want and follow all your protocol concerning word limit, topic and pictures etc. I would be honoured if you oblige me. After all blogging is all about spreading the word and getting more readers. A writer is never satisfied, he/she wants their work to reach maximum readers. This attempt of mine is a step in same direction. Hope you will reply to my request and let me know the follow up.
    ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ™โœŒ๐Ÿป๏ธ
    Warm Regards
    Sakhi
    Blueindigopink@gmail.com

    Like

    1. I’m very greatful to received your wonderful compliments about my blog , and thanks alot for considering to join collaboration with yours, that’s mean the world to me ๐Ÿ˜„ . Here is my e-mail alicyanaa@gmail.com
      Feel free to contact me !. I am Looking forward from you ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful! This poem definitely tugs at my heart because I understand loneliness and trying to have someone fill the hole in your soul that I believe only you and God can fill. Nicely written. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

