Hiraeth

You were fond of feeling my face on your palms

And I would automatically hold your hands

Now I’m lost, with no hands to hold –

My hand will always long to touch you
In a room full of people I love

Or on a busy street with strangers 

During the rush of manic Mondays –

My eyes will always search for you
I crave the sound of your voice
Even with the hectic schedule

I still pause in the middle of it all –

My mind will always wander to get to you

My life ,you’ve changed when you came

And after you left, I will never be the same

I tear a little at the bittersweet realization –

My heart will always yearn for you.

13 thoughts on “Hiraeth

Leave a Reply

